Veröffentlicht am: 15.11.2017 um 10:39 Uhr:

Musik: Eurovision Young Dancers welcomes eight participants to Prague in 2017!

The 2017 edition of Eurovision Young Dancers will take place in Prague on Saturday 16th December. The 15th edition of the competition will see young dancers from eight countries participate.

» Participants of Eurovision Young Dancers 2017

* Czech Republic – Michal Vach
* Germany – Danila Kapustin
* Malta – Denise Buttigieg
* Norway – Anna Louise Amundsen
* Poland – Paulina Bidzinska
* Portugal – Raquel Fidalgo
* Slovenia – Patricija Crnkovic
* Sweden – Christoffer Collins

The winner of Eurovision Young Dancers 2017 will be decided by a world-class panel of judges; Daria Klimentová, Ambra Succi and Itzik Galili. Portugal is returning to Eurovision Young Dancers for the first time since 2011 following Salvador Sobral’s victory in the Eurovision Song Contest earlier this year. The 2017 edition of Eurovision Young Dancers will also see a returning participant take to the stage; Slovenia’s Patricija Crnkovic previously participated in the competition in 2013.

Jon Ola Sand, the EBU’s Head of Live Events and Executive Supervisor of Eurovision Young Dancers said; “We are thrilled to be celebrating 15 editions of Eurovision Young Dancers. Over the years, we have seen tremendously talented dancers showcase their abilities in front of an international audience. Together with our Member Broadcasters, we look forward to discovering Europe’s latest dance star in Prague.”

About the competition

Eurovision Young Dancers began in 1985 and 2017 marks the second time that the event has been held in the Czech Republic. The 2015 edition of the competition was held in Pilsen and was won by Viktoria Nowak from Poland. The competition is open to young dancers aged between 16 and 21. The 2017 edition of Eurovision Young Dancers will take place on Saturday 16th December in the Forum Hall of the Prague Congress Centre. «

Quelle: PRESS RELEASE - November 15, 2017